The Opera in København

I was in Copenhagen last november for the first time, it is a lovely city, it was great to rent a bike and pretend you where on of the citizens, moreover by bike the cold and windy days I had there didn’t seem so cold :p

I can’t say anything wrong from Denmark, in fact, you will never read anything bad of Scandinavian countries because I love them.

The only thing I regret from my trip was, not visit the Opera. I saw it from the Amalienborg and took a picture, but I didn’t go in, and now I realice that it could have been a great place to stay for a while.

The Opera was build by the great famous architect in Copenhagen, Henning Larsen, in 2005, and it is considered one of the most moden operas in the world, and one of the more expensives one too. 

There are guided tours every day if you want to know a little bit more about this great building. If you are curious and can’t wait, you can go to http://www.henninglarsen.com and read a little bit more about the project. In fact, all the photos I post are from this site.

4 comentarios en “The Opera in København

Responder

